President Donald Trump signed an executive order on Thursday that will ban immigrants from seven predominantly Muslim countries from entering the U.S. for 90 days.

The order does not include a list of individuals from the seven countries that are already banned from entering, though it is the first time the president has explicitly targeted individuals from those countries.

The executive order, issued by a federal judge in Maryland, imposes a three-year ban on citizens of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen from entering this country and bars entry of nationals of those countries for 90 months.

The seven countries are the countries that were banned by Trump’s first travel ban in January.

It also bars the U,S.

from accepting Syrian refugees.

In a speech at the National Press Club, Trump said he was acting to protect American citizens from “radical Islamic terrorism.”

It is the most sweeping executive order of its kind since President George W. Bush’s travel ban of 2001, which was also temporarily blocked by the Supreme Court.

“In a moment of weakness, I will not hesitate to do what is right for the American people,” Trump said.

The ban on Syrians, Iraqis, Sudanese, Somalis, Eritreans, and other nationals of these countries is not new.

It was enacted by Bush in 2005, and then again by Trump in 2017, after a similar order was temporarily blocked in federal court by the court’s 5th Circuit.

This time, however, Trump’s order has gone far beyond his predecessor’s, and the court has ruled that the executive order cannot be applied retroactively.

Trump’s decision to suspend entry from the countries does not come without precedent.

The administration had previously issued a temporary ban in the aftermath of the attacks in Paris, which included Iraqis, Iraqis and other Muslim-majority countries, according to the Washington Post.

In addition to barring nationals of the seven banned countries from the United States for 90 consecutive days, Trump has ordered the entry of refugees from Syria indefinitely, and has ordered refugees to be vetted by the State Department.